Les Nympheas

For this years holiday me and my family went to Paris and on the first day the most magical thing happened. My parents surprised me by taking me to L’Orangerie, an art gallery that apparently slips under many peoples radar however it contains the most magical paintings in the history of art. Monets giant painting of Les Nympheas.

As you can tell from my blog title and my Instagram url, I am a HUGE Monet fan so this was a dream come true. The building itself was pretty spectacular and luckily for us it was the first Sunday of the month so we got in for free and without a queue due to getting there for when it opens.

Inside there are two huge rooms with the painting circling around you on all four walls. The room was quiet, the paintings were vivid, and I felt so overwhelmed with happiness and wonder that I almost cried. I’m actually quite proud of myself for not crying. I took quite a few photos so here they are:

image1

image2

image3

image4

image5

image6

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

