Monthly Favourites

How is it already April? It feels like it was only a week ago when March even began. Anyway, as March is over, here is what I have been loving this past month.

paint

Film: Bring It On 

I’ve got to be honest, I didn’t think that this film would be that great after watching the trailer and granted, some of the acting is questionable. However, I was pleasantly surprised  by how much I enjoyed this film. It’s such a wonderful feel good film and is defiantly going on my list of films to watch when I’m feeling down.

tumblr_nkgdn3T7qD1s3ulybo6_250

  

Song:  Hold My Hand – Jess Glynne

This song is, undoubtedly, one of the best songs Jess has done so far. It’s a happy, summer song which is great for singing at the top of your lungs as you get ready in the morning or are driving somewhere.

Oceans – Seafret

Since first being introduced to Seafret when they supported Kodaline in March I have fallen in love with them. They have such beautiful lyrics and melody’s, and this song is no exception. I need an album from them and quick!!

Food/Drink: Smoothie bowl

Now, I’m not actually entirely sure whether I am making a smoothie bowl right or not but I have started making think smoothies and eating them with chopped fruit as a snack when I get home from school and it is divine.

App: Cow Evolution 

I have no idea how to actually play this app (what do I spend all the money on?) but all I can say is I’m addicted to it.

Beauty: Salon Chic Shine Serum 

I bought this for around £2 from Home Bargains to try out and see what it is like.I have been using it for several months now and it has really helped my hair. It is a lot healthier, thicker and softer after blow drying it.

paint-stroke

What are your favourites this month?

Ellie x

(None of these images belong to me)

Leave a Reply

